I am officially home from Spain! I returned on Thursday the 6th of July at midnight in Salt Lake City, Utah. It was actually pretty exciting. I was so excited to see my family and get to talk with them. I returned home on Friday and saw my sisters and my pets (which I missed ALOT). I then have had a really busy week with cheer and getting settled into being home!

Today, I was working on a few blog posts, but wasn’t really getting far with them. Some days I have those times when I just am not feeling inspired or up to blogging a big and intricate blog post. So, today I decided to just update you a bit on being home and on where my blog is going as of right now!

Being home has actually not been too hard. I have settled back into my routine of things pretty nicely. Some days I do miss the little things of Spain or I miss Marta. I miss her family or her house (I know, weird) sometimes. But, for the most part it has been great to be back! It was almost like a refreshment for me and for the last year of high school! I actually feel pretty ready to go back to school, although I am enjoying the summer. I have enjoyed getting back into cheer and hanging out with my sisters once again. I don’t think I realized how much I missed everyone until I got back home. I really did miss all my friends and seeing my sisters and my church family. I have learned to be thankful with where I am at and to enjoy the season of waiting to go to college and having the last year of high school to finish. This trip abroad taught me so many things and also taught me things about myself. It was so good for me to experience a different culture and to step outside of my comfort zone for a bit. I am so blessed that I was able to travel at such a young age. I just want to tell all of you out there that it is possible! It isn’t a super hard and unreachable goal to travel. If you dedicate the money and sacrifice in order to save and plan for a trip, then you won’t regret it. Just do it. Take that trip and don’t look back. Work and save money and travel. If you really want to do it, then make it a priority! Sorry, I am getting on a little bit of a tangent here. 🙂 I just want everyone to experience traveling! It is so great and life-changing.

Now, onto a update about my blog. First, I want to apologize for not posting consistently the last few weeks (well months). I have been so busy with traveling and summer that I haven’t really made my blog a priority. TBH I have been kind of feeling uninspired about my posts recently. I feel like every time I sit down to write, I get distracted or at a loss of words. I promise you that some good content is coming your way (Ex: traveling posts, growth posts, and fashion posts!). I just really want to dedicate more time and energy into this blog the next few weeks. Now that I am home and it is summer, I have all the time in the world! I am trying to find my direction for this blog and where I want to take it. I will keep you updated and will keep posting consistently! I will also be trying to get my OOTW’s back up. I loved showing you guys my outfits and since I basically bought a whole new wardrobe in Spain, don’t be worrying about the lack of fashion posts. Let me know what you would like to see more of on my blog! I value your thoughts and opinions my friend. 🙂

All in all, this summer has been busy and amazing. I am so excited for the weeks to come and for all my blog will become in the future. I love you all and thank you for reading!

xoxo,

Sar

Leave a Reply

